KFX 450 HQ Forum banner

1 - 20 of 33 Posts

·
Registered
1,149 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Just installed my new PC Ti 4 pipe and took off the air box lid. Do I need to adjust the EFI to keep from burning the motor up? I am new to the EFI world and figured I better ask before I assume something.

·
Registered
532 Posts
Just installed my new PC Ti 4 pipe and took off the air box lid. Do I need to adjust the EFI to keep from burning the motor up? I am new to the EFI world and figured I better ask before I assume something.[/b]
Yup, get an order in for a powercommander III.

get some pics of your pipe

·
Registered
71 Posts
It will prob feel like it has more power now than when he adds the tuner due to it running lean.

Agree with topdollr get a tuner installed soon. If you are going to run it that way atleast dump in some race gas to help cool the motor.

·
Registered
79 Posts
I have the Pro Circuit full exhaust sytem and the power commander III installed. The first time I sat down after the install, I gave it some gas dumped the clutch and pretty much sat still for a good 2 seconds. When I looked at my wife she shot me the what the F--- look and I couldn't figure out why. It seems that the reason I didn't move was because I was busy spinning my wheels and throwing rocks 40ft behind me. Needless to say the power increase is impressive and with the fuel mapping I downloaded from Power Commander, the jetting is spot on. I rode it around the house a little and the power was much improved.

I have my first big ride since the upgrades this weekend and I plan on racing my buddy on his YFZ to get a comparison. I'll try and post the results when I'm back. Maybe I can get some pictures together then too. It is a good looking pipe and the fit is great. Much better than the CT pipe I have on my Z.

·
Registered
4 Posts