KFX 450 HQ Forum banner

1 - 17 of 17 Posts

·
Registered
6 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
hello everybody i picked up a 08kfx450r a month ago. love it! it out handels my trx400ex the 450r is stock "for now" & got a rt99, fci with box & a pc111 coming next week. my buddys & i ride trailes ,dunes . I have been riding quads for three years. I have a starting problem with the kfx i will get my multi-meter out & check the tps/ hope it's not the ecu? I will also check rollover sensor. I wouldn't have known with out everbodys help!! thanks everyone & I will keep in touch.

·
Registered
12,056 Posts
I have the same quads myself...

There is no comparing them... lol... but I still like both machines.

Exhaust, intake and a tune is really what brings the KFX alive.

·
Registered
6 Posts
Discussion Starter #3
Hey DUSTER

Hey Duster thanks for the reply. I will keep in touch. Can't wait till i get my box of goodys from KB motor sports & a service manual from a local shop ,hope befor the weekend so I can study. I bought a big tube of dielectric grease & locktite today. Is there anything you can think of that I will need for the MODS rt-99 ,FCI & dyno jet? I do have a line on a dyno. YOU HOLD ON TO SOME THING SOLID OUT IN NORTH CAROLINA!! Hope you are not to close to the cost??

·
Registered
5,216 Posts
welcome man!ya check your tps voltage and adjust most likely this will help!i run pro armor swinger skid which lasts pretty long!for my chassy skid i use the tag polyurithane skid and it is awsome super strong and qiuet no rattles!

ya duster hows the weather?im in rhode island and were supose to be getting some of this crappy weather and if it shifts slightly well be getting alot of crappy weather just better not affect sundays ride!!!!

·
Registered
12,056 Posts
We are in the calm on the weather.

I say I look forward to some rain,,, tired of eating dust already... lol...

The factory service manual is FREE to download.

·
Registered
5,216 Posts
We are in the calm on the weather.