KFX 450 HQ Forum banner

1 - 20 of 73 Posts

·
Registered
135 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Ive been making case savers for a few years for the yfm350 warrior and have went from making them by hand to a cnc router. now ive got a 450kfx and grenaded a chain and got the case with no warning. so ive been working on the 450 design a few months and here is what ive come up with. let me know what you guys think. keep in mind i didnt deburr the plastic and that was a first try blemished one.

here is the one i make for the 350

·
Registered
2,657 Posts
Wow those are pretty nice

·
Registered
135 Posts
Discussion Starter #3
Thank you. I'm hoping to have a final design ready before long. My goal is to make case savers as a business. And I don't want to just punch them out and sell them. I want to make them as the best case savers you can buy and the last one you ever buy. I hate changing cases as much as everyone does and I've broken quite a few. So I decided to solve the problems of the other case savers out there to improve them.

·
Registered
477 Posts
Those are pretty nice... I got a Moose poly and its the best one i ever had.

What i like bout yours is that you cover the sprocket, Make your final product to fit a 15T sprocket and it would make it much better, I always gotta grind them down to fit a 15T, most ppl with a kfx have a 15T F sprocket.

Cant wait to see the final product, i might just jump ships!!!

·
Registered
2,657 Posts
i havent bought a moose so if your turns out ill keep these in mind

·
Registered
82 Posts
They remind me of the glann innovation case savers. Just because they protect the shift shaft and everything in that area. Looks good though.

·
Registered
294 Posts
Id buy one! Ive been lookin at the moose case saver. I had to do a case set for another reason and it sucks!

·
Registered
12,056 Posts
Yeah, those look pretty good.