A-Arm & Suspension upgrades - Kawasaki KFX450 Forum :: KFX450HQ.com
Suspension/Steering/Chassis Discuss major suspension, steering stem, chassis and similar modifications here.

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
post #1 of 12 (permalink) Old 01-03-2017, 11:45 AM Thread Starter

View JerryC's Photo Gallery(0)
A-Arm & Suspension upgrades

I am looking for a new A-Arm & Front/rear suspension for my quad.. I love the look of the +2 a-arms and think a wider front end will help me with my woods trails.. I am not a racer and do not intend to be one, I just am looking for the most stability and comfort (suspension) for the money. I am trying not to spend an arm and a leg on this setup but if anyone has any info for me that would be great. If you feel that +2 a-arms are the wrong way to go then please let me know as well. I am new to the KFX family. Thanks for the help!
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #2 of 12 (permalink) Old 01-03-2017, 01:13 PM

View blue99stroker's Photo Gallery(0)
+2 arms and revalve Spring of the front shocks will in you about 900 bucks.

Spacers are ok on the rear. Especially if your just trail Riding and not hitting big jumps. they only run about 70 bucks

08 KFX450r- DASA, FCI, Stg 2 Hotcams, Wiseco FI, Dynatek Coil

Race Tech dual rate front springs, GT thunder XC Link and Race tech spring, LSR +2 Arms and LSR Axle

Poly Case Saver, Streamline Stabilizer, PRM Skidplates, Pro Armor Bumpers, Tusk Heel Guards, IMS 3.7 tank, 6K HID

Next up: Dasa Port Job, JE Pro 12 12.8 piston
post #3 of 12 (permalink) Old 01-03-2017, 01:48 PM Thread Starter

thanks for the response.. Should i stay away from any aftermarket suspension upgrades such as Fox?
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #4 of 12 (permalink) Old 01-03-2017, 03:22 PM

View blue99stroker's Photo Gallery(0)
Fox is great. But they are pricey.

I suggested revalve and respring because they are cheaper. Can be done for 500 bucks.

08 KFX450r- DASA, FCI, Stg 2 Hotcams, Wiseco FI, Dynatek Coil